sunskybubble.blogg.se

Use photoshop for bookcovers 2018 with mac
Use photoshop for bookcovers 2018 with mac





  1. #Use photoshop for bookcovers 2018 with mac driver#
  2. #Use photoshop for bookcovers 2018 with mac pro#
  3. #Use photoshop for bookcovers 2018 with mac mac#

Create and enhance photographs, illustrations, and 3D artwork. But your posts here are getting upvotes, so something could be going on.If you can think it, you can make it with Photoshop CC, the world’s best imaging and design app. (This forum is more user-to-user with little to no Adobe input.) I did a search there using terms like "wacom" "hot" and "macbook pro", but did not see reports of the same type of problem.

#Use photoshop for bookcovers 2018 with mac driver#

If you are using a Cintiq then not only is the tablet driver a variable, but also the interaction between Photoshop/Mac and the display part of the Cintiq which might involve the Cintiq driver software interacting with the OS graphics driver.Īt this point it may be worth reporting it on the Photoshop Feedback site because Adobe engineers are more likely to respond and track it there, and others with the same problem can add votes. But since my 13" is not a 15" and I don't have a Cintiq, that doesn't prove or disprove anything except that the problem is not universal. I did get the CPU to go over 100% once or twice. I was using the Dry Media and Wet Media Brushes from Kyle's Brushes assuming they require more processing than the basic brushes.

use photoshop for bookcovers 2018 with mac

I tried some intense paint strokes in the current Photoshop version with my old Wacom Intuos on my 2018 13" MacBook Pro, and temperatures mostly stayed between 70-80C, with CPU under 100% the majority of the time. There are several main variables or combinations that could affect performance: Photoshop, macOS system software, macOS hardware, graphics hardware (integrated or discrete), and the Wacom tablet driver. When I do this, Photoshop is using under 50% of one CPU core.

use photoshop for bookcovers 2018 with mac use photoshop for bookcovers 2018 with mac

(I have a Wacom tablet too, although it isn't a Cintiq.) To look into the high temperature problem, open Activity Monitor click the CPU tab, and see if there are any other processes using a lot of CPU at the same time you're working in Photoshop. I have not seen unusually high temperatures unless I'm doing bulk raw image editing or video editing. I think the drop shadow lag is different than the high temperature problem.

  • It seems unlikely that it's a hardware problem, so I'm not sure how much it will be resolved by exchanging the computer.
  • #Use photoshop for bookcovers 2018 with mac mac#

    It may be specific to Mac models since there's no drop shadow preview lag in CC 2019 on my 2011 MacBook Pro.But the 2011 is also running 10.13 and does not have the problem, so it's more likely that this is a Photoshop problem. Stubnhocka demonstrated the problem in macOS 10.14 Mojave, I reproduced it on macOS 10.13 High Sierra, so it's less likely that it's a bug in macOS unless it persists across two major releases.When there is a lag, the shadow proxy in the Drop Shadow dialog box does not lag.

    #Use photoshop for bookcovers 2018 with mac pro#

  • On my 2018 13" MacBook Pro I can reproduce the lag with PS CC 2019, but if I try it in CC 2018, it works fine…no lag.
  • I'm not sure whether this is a Photoshop bug or a macOS bug. So I tested this in CC 2019 on my old 2011 15" MacBook Pro. The 2018 15" MacBook Pro is such a powerful notebook computer that there is no excuse for that type of lag, wherever the fault is. On the whole I think the 2018 13" is fast in Creative Cloud applications, but it also lags on this drop shadow test in the same way that was demonstrated for the 2018 15".

    use photoshop for bookcovers 2018 with mac

    There may be a real problem here, but I'm not sure where it is.







    Use photoshop for bookcovers 2018 with mac